Home » Uncategorized » Right Believing Produces Right Living

Right Believing Produces Right Living

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

While reading this article, please remember these scripture: Romans 5:20-21; Moreover the law entered, that the offence might abound. But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound: That as sin hath reigned unto death, even so might grace reign through righteousness unto eternal life by Jesus Christ our Lord.

Awhile back the Holy Spirit told me when God sees me He sees His Son. For years prior to that I’ve been trying to be free from sin but failed each time. There was even one year at the church I attended there was a New Years slogan “2010 free from sin” or something like that. I got so excited because I just knew that was going to be the year I would be free from sin. But when I didn’t get delivered from that sin, I got discouraged and almost gave up. I wanted to give up and leave the One, Jesus Christ, who died for me. I was beginning to lose hope for change. The truth is I was very serious about changing, but I didn’t know how to do it. That slogan sounded good, but it only produced more death in me. If it was of God it would have produced life. That slogan caused me to focus more on sin instead of focusing on Jesus Christ, the One who freed me from sin. If we continue focusing on our sins, we continue being that. But if we focus on Jesus, the Righteous One, and the FACT His Holy Spirit resides in us, we become what and who we believe. For years I would have this ungodly thought that always bothered me. I’ve had several, but this one bothered me the most of them all. I didn’t know how to break free of it. Last year the Holy Spirit told me that thought was not me. I didn’t receive it then but at times I would remember what He said. Several days ago when that thought came again, I went to the Lord again to help me know why I couldn’t get rid it. He sent me an answer the next day. It was then I accepted what the Holy Spirit told me last year and the day before, which is that thought doesn’t belong to me. The truth is since I’ve been born again I am a new creature, a new creation. I am new in Christ (the Anointed One). Old things have passed away, behold all things have become new. The problem is I didn’t receive the truth of my newness and kept focusing on my errors. For the last several days I’ve been rejecting that sinful thought and I’ve been seeing how it has lost it’s over over me.  When it comes it isn’t as strong as before. It has gotten weaker and weaker because I stopped giving it life. Because of faith in Jesus Christ, we are the righteousness of God. The Bible also says that a righteous man falls seven times, and seven times a righteous man get’s back up. I am free just like the Bible tells me. We are free. The Bible tells us we are free from sin. If we believe that, we will become that. Finally, when an ungodly thought comes I say that’s not me. That is simple rejecting it. It fled. And I didn’t do any screaming. I just simple rejected it. Believe you are the loved of God because of His Holy Awesome Son, Jesus. Believe you are the righteousness of God. Believe His Word. While you are growing, remember if you fall just get back up because you are the righteous of God. And remember what the Bible says, when you sin grace abound more. When we truly understand grace, grace doesn’t say it’s ok to sin, but grace helps you get free from sin. The Apostle Paul already addressed that issue because while he was teaching about grace, the people said “shall we continue in sin so that grace may abound. Paul said “God forbid”. Show Jesus by showing His Grace. Receive Jesus by receiving His Grace. When you see you fallen brethren, see them as God sees them; as His Son and help them up. When you see an unsaved person, let them know what they can be. Peace and blessings.

Right Believing Produces Right Living – From Joseph Prince Ministries

Luke 19:8; Then Zacchaeus stood and said to the Lord, “Look, Lord, I give half of my goods to the poor; and if I have taken anything from anyone by false accusation, I restore fourfold.”

Zacchaeus was a tax collector. He was despised because he was a deceitful man, cheating people of their money and resorting to false accusations to get what he wanted.

One day, Jesus visited him. The Bible makes no mention of Jesus rebuking him for his dishonest lifestyle the whole time they were together. Instead, Jesus showed him grace and honor by spending time with him. Before long, Zacchaeus stood up and declared to Jesus that he would restore fourfold to anyone he had taken from illegally, and would even give half of his goods to the poor.

A moment with Jesus completely changed Zacchaeus’ heart. A moment with grace in person—without accusations, condemnation or judgment—caused such an inward transformation that in a short time, Zacchaeus was doing outwardly what was right and in a measure no man would have expected of him!

Many people want to live right. Their concern with right living makes them focus on themselves and the things they struggle with. But it is right believing that produces right living. If you are trying to break free from an addiction that has bound you for many years, believe that Jesus loves you so much that at the cross, He paid the price for you to be completely free from any addiction. Believe that by His stripes you are healed and delivered.

One member in our church had a smoking addiction. But each time he lit up a cigarette, he would believe that God was not judging or condemning him, and that he was still the righteousness of God in Christ. One day, he woke up impressed by the Spirit that that day would mark the start of a smoke-free life. Expecting to be assaulted by the usual cravings to smoke, he prayed this throughout the day: “Thank You, Jesus, for by Your stripes I am healed.” Before he knew it, the day passed without him lighting up or suffering any withdrawal pangs! And since then, he has been totally free of this addiction.

Today, if you want to experience right living, find out what Christ has done for you and what you have in Him—and believe it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

