DIY – One Room At A Time

Home » Uncategorized » The Word(s) of God

The Word(s) of God

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The world was created by words; AND GOD SAID… (Genesis 1). Since the world was created by words, Jesus used a word to curse a fig tree (FYI). We were also created by the Word of God (Genesis 1:26-28). Since we were created by God Words (not apes), we respond to words. You can be healed by faith in a word; His Word (Matthew 8:8). Demons are cast out by words. Your day is determined by words. We can build up others by using Godly words. The Bible (Word of God) tells us to build up (edify) and NOT tear down (1 Thessalonians 5:11). If no one else encourage you, speak Godly words to yourself. Reject all ungodly words. We can speak life by speaking Godly Words or speak death by saying what satan says. The devil words are opposite to God’s Words. God’s Words are truth and they are light. Even though we have power in our words, we can use our words for Godliness and not selfishness, evil, malice/wickedness. Don’t just speak life over family and friends, but speak them over your enemies also. Jesus did when He prayed for His enemies to be forgiven. Our enemy, satan, comes to steal the word, so God tells us to keep/guard/protect our hearts (Luke 8:15).

Lord God, let our words be full of grace and truth. Help us to speak life by our words being led by the Holy Spirit. Thank You. In Jesus Name, Amen.

John 1:14; And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

Colossians 3:16; Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.

Job 23:12; Neither have I gone back from the commandment of His lips; I have esteemed the words of His mouth MORE THAN my necessary food.

Matthew 8:5-10; And when Jesus was entered into Capernaum, there came unto Him a centurion, beseeching Him, and saying, Lord, my servant lieth at home sick of the palsy, grievously tormented. And Jesus saith unto him, I will come and heal him. The centurion answered and said, Lord, I am not worthy that thou shouldest come under my roof: BUT SPEAK THE WORD ONLY, AND MY SERVANT SHALL BE HEALED. For I am a man under authority, having soldiers under me: and I say to this man, Go, and he goeth; and to another, Come, and he cometh; and to my servant, Do this, and he doeth it. When Jesus heard it, He marvelled, and said to them that followed, Verily I say unto you, I have not found so great faith, no, not in Israel.

Matthew 8:16; When the even was come, they brought unto him many that were possessed with devils: and he cast out the spirits with his word, and healed all that were sick:

Matthew 24:35; Heaven and earth shall pass away, but my words shall not pass away.

Mark 4:14; The sower soweth the word.

Acts 20:32; And now, brethren, I commend you to God, and to the word of his grace, which is able to build you up, and to give you an inheritance among all them which are sanctified.

Ephesians 4:29; Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying (strengthening and building up), that it may minister grace unto the hearers.

1 Thessalonians 5:11; Therefore encourage (admonish, exhort) one another and edify (strengthen and build up) one another, just as you are doing.

The Word of God is treasure and more precious than gold. Here is a dream the Lord gave me last year concerning the Word. I’ve posted the dream before, but earlier today the Holy Spirit reminded me of it while I was being taught on this topic. Peace and blessing to you all.

On 1/22/2013 I came under attack from someone close to me. This person was used by satan to steal a word I received earlier that day concerning believer’s authority. I made the mistake by responding in my emotions. So the morning of the next day (1/23/2013) the Lord gave me a dream which taught me why we cannot respond to negativity in a negative manner. We are not to recompense evil for evil (Romans 12:17). In the dream I was given a bag full of treasures. They were gorgeous and they meant a lot to me. Not because they were gold, but because they were of value because they came from the Lord. As I was looking in the bag and saw the treasures, I felt honored. But in a quick instance my head turned to the altar. I went to the altar and without question I place those treasures that were important to me on the altar; giving them to an idol that was on an altar. Then on that same altar I sacrificed my body to this idol and gave myself to it sexual.

The treasures in the bag were the Word of God. When we give in to satan, we are not placing importance to the Word of God. We are not seeing it as holy and sacred; and thus we give it to satan. We have to realize how important the Word of God is. Without it we are nothing. The Word covers us. It delivers us. It redeems us. It heals us. It Loves us. It tells us the truth. It corrects us. It convicts us. It nourishes us. It gives us life. It keeps us from being deceived. It saves us. It protects us. It’s our sword in spiritual battle. It makes our enemy (satan) flee. It was the Word that caused satan to flee when he tempted Jesus. We have to hold dear to the Word of God. We have to walk in the Holy Spirit every day so we don’t give it away. We have to hide it in our hearts. We have to keep our hearts and minds so it’s not taken.

NOTE: Greek meaning for keep is to protect; to hem in (enclose; to put in)

Mark 4:13-20; And He said to them, “Do you not understand this parable? How then will you understand all the parables? The sower sows the word. And these are the ones by the wayside where the word is sown. When they hear, satan comes immediately and takes away the word that was sown in their hearts. These likewise are the ones sown on stony ground who, when they hear the word, immediately receive it with gladness; and they have no root in themselves, and so endure only for a time. Afterward, when tribulation or persecution arises for the word’s sake, immediately they stumble. Now these are the ones sown among thorns; they are the ones who hear the word, and the cares of this world, the deceitfulness of riches, and the desires for other things entering in choke the word, and it becomes unfruitful. But these are the ones sown on good ground, those who hear the word, accept it, and bear fruit: some thirtyfold, some sixty, and some a hundred.”

Matthew 7:6; Do not give what is holy to the dogs; nor cast your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn and tear you in pieces.

Hebrews 4:12; FOR THE WORD OF GOD IS LIVING AND POWERFUL, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

Psalm 119:11; Your word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You.

Proverbs 4:20-27; My son, attend to My words; incline thine ear unto My sayings. Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart. For they are life unto those that find them, and health to all their flesh. Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life. Put away from thee a froward (perverse) mouth, and perverse lips put far from thee. Let thine eyes look right on, and let thine eyelids look straight before thee. Ponder the path of thy feet, and let all thy ways be established. Turn not to the right hand nor to the left: remove thy foot from evil.

1 Peter 1:22-25; Since you have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit in sincere love of the brethren, love one another fervently with a pure heart, having been born again, not of corruptible seed but incorruptible, through the word of God which lives and abides forever, because “All flesh is as grass, and all the glory of man as the flower of the grass. The grass withers, and its flower falls away; But the word of the Lord endures forever.”

Job 23:11-12; My foot has held fast to His steps; I have kept His way and not turned aside. I have not departed from the commandment of His lips; I HAVE TREASURED THE WORDS OF HIS MOUTH MORE THAN MY NECESSARY FOOD.


Leave a comment